Gilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington

0508 444 5637 - (04) 978 1400 - 10 Gilmer Terrace Wellington

Book Now

Guest Reviews and Awards

"Three days stay over the weekend"

Reviewed 12 December 2018

2018/12/12
Great location. Excellent clean comfortable room with all in-room conveniences including washer and dryer if needed. Very helpful pleasant staff and fast, unlimited wifi. I was alone but it would be perfect for a couple also. No complaints

“Excellent”

Reviewed 10 December 2018

2018/12/10
The Gilmer was a great place to stay while attending a conference in Wellington. The location is very central, making it easy to walk to the venue and other places. I arrived after the office closed, but arranged to get the check-in instructions in advance and there were no problems whatsoever. Coming by public transport via Lambton Quay, a major road through the city centre, you should use the lift for the nearby James Cook Hotel (instructions will be provided). The first time, it might be a bit confusing, but just walk through the car park exit and turn right, walking up the hill a bit. You will see the Gilmer on the left as you walk up. The room was not too small, so I felt comfortable and enjoyed having amenities like a kitchenette and a washing machine (that worked well) for clothes. The room was very clean and maintained well. I would definitely stay at the Gilmer on future visits to Wellington.

"Perfect for long or short stays"

Reviewed 31 October 2018

2018/10/31
My husband and I love staying at The Gilmer. It is central to everything Wellington and our favourite cafes' and restaurants. It's amazingly quiet for being in the centre of a bustling city. It's always clean, tidy, safe with very friendly staff. Highly recommended.

"Good location, plenty of space, functional rooms"

Reviewed 2 October 2018

2018/10/02
This apartment hotel is conveniently located behind Lambton Quay. My apartment was 1 bedroom, with a kitchen containing hotplate microwave and fridge. Everything you needed for a short stay. Bed was comfortable, rooms were clean. Good shower.

"Excellent apt in a convenient location at a great price point"

Reviewed 2 September 2018

2018/09/02
We booked the 2 bed apt which was very well set up and we would definitely stay again.The receptionist offered advice on restaurants and short cuts to Lambton Quay and offered to store out luggage. Thanks

"My preferred hotel in Wellington"

Reviewed 28 June 2018

2018/06/28
I have stayed here on 4 occasions and have never had a bad experience. Short walk to CBD, food and shops. Most attractions are within 15-20 mins drive at the most, inclusive of traffic.

Kelly at reception provided me with a lovely smile and friendly greeting on any occasion I entered or exited during this trip,as well as good advice for the area. Thank you Gilmer and thank you Kelly in particular.


Gilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington

10 Gilmer Terrace Wellington 6011 New Zealand
Reservations call 0508 444 5637 or (04) 978 1400
Email: reservations@10gilmer.co.nz