Gilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington

0508 444 5637 - (04) 978 1400 - 10 Gilmer Terrace Wellington

Book Now

Guest Reviews and Awards

"Three nights in Wellington"

Reviewed 20 October 2019

2019/10/20
This accommodation rates highly on location alone but it had many things going for it. Checkin was quick and easy as we had pre-arranged parking (a must if you intend to park a car as there are limited spaces available). The staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful and gave us some tips on the easiest way to get around (on foot). We had a one bedroom and although it was compact it was well kitted out and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The apartment was very clean and the housekeeping staff were great. I would highly recommend this as a great place to stay in Wellington.

"Tops for convenience"

Reviewed 8 September 2019

2019/09/08
We have stayed at Gilmer for the last 3 years and do not use any other Wellington Accomodation. They are very accessible off the motorway, centrally located, excel with prompt and friendly service and very clean rooms

"Perfect for one night!"

Reviewed 25 August 2019

2019/08/25
We have stayed in lots of hotels and motels in Wellington over the years but this was our first stay at the Gilmer. We will certainly book again as we were very impressed, friendly staff, modern, clean, comfortable bed and everything we needed for a night's stay. The one bedroom apartment was great value compared to just a hotel room elsewhere. Parking was very reasonable too compared to other hotels

"Great Value and Customer Service in the Heart of the City"

Reviewed 30 June 2019

2019/06/30
For six years we have been traveling to Wellington a few times a year to visit our kids at Victoria University. In that time, we have stayed at all the apartment hotels. All were good but expensive. This time I decided to try out The Gilmer Apartment Hotel, which for a two bedroom apartment comes in at almost half the price of the others when booking directly. A pool is always a big drawcard for me. The Gilmer Apartments includes a gym pass to Habit Majestic and I loved the top-notch facilities there; the steam room, jacuzzi, and huge lap pool. Parking at $15 a day was the best and most accessible I have found in Wellington. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. A tiny issue with light getting through the new curtains in the smaller of the two bedrooms was handled immediately. The Gilmer has incredibly helpful and thoughtful staff. Highly recommend for a central city stay.

“Continued great service”

Reviewed 12 June 2019

2019/06/12
This is my fourth visit. The service continues to be first rate. I arrived around 12.30 and could check in no problem. Room is compact but has everything you need for a short stay. Bed very comfortable. I always recommend this place to my friends when they visit Wellington due to its location, cost and comfort.

"Great hotel in a great location"

Reviewed 30 April 2019

2019/04/30
This hotel well and truly exceeded my expectations. It's deceptively big. The location is absolutely brilliant, so close to the CBD and many tourist attractions. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The two bedroom apartment had everything you needed and was big and spacious. If we return to Wellington, we wouldn't stay anywhere else.


Gilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington

10 Gilmer Terrace Wellington 6011 New Zealand
Reservations call 0508 444 5637 or (04) 978 1400
Email: reservations@10gilmer.co.nz