Gilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington

0508 444 5637 - (04) 978 1400 - 10 Gilmer Terrace Wellington

Book Now

Guest Reviews and Awards

"Top location"

Reviewed 2 April 2019

2019/04/02
Spent 2 lovely nights at the apartment. Location was perfect, being central to all Wellington has to offer. Directions to the apartment was spot on. Good value for the space and amenities. Would definitely recommend.

"Had a good stay at Gilmer Apartments"

Reviewed 28 February 2019

2019/02/28
We stayed here for three nights. The room, bed and amenities were excellent. A 10 minute walk from the station for the Kiwi Scenic train and the hotel gives you directions for a quick cut through to Lambton Quay. Having a washer/dryer and clothes airer in our apartment was a definite plus.

"Really great"

Reviewed 10 February 2019

2019/02/10
Loved staying here. It was simple, very clean and perfect before we flew out as we could use the washing machine etc It is also right above Lambton Quay so it is a 2 min walk to the centre. Right next to cable car and botanic gardens

"Three days stay over the weekend"

Reviewed 12 December 2018

2018/12/12
Great location. Excellent clean comfortable room with all in-room conveniences including washer and dryer if needed. Very helpful pleasant staff and fast, unlimited wifi. I was alone but it would be perfect for a couple also. No complaints

“Excellent”

Reviewed 10 December 2018

2018/12/10
The Gilmer was a great place to stay while attending a conference in Wellington. The location is very central, making it easy to walk to the venue and other places. I arrived after the office closed, but arranged to get the check-in instructions in advance and there were no problems whatsoever. Coming by public transport via Lambton Quay, a major road through the city centre, you should use the lift for the nearby James Cook Hotel (instructions will be provided). The first time, it might be a bit confusing, but just walk through the car park exit and turn right, walking up the hill a bit. You will see the Gilmer on the left as you walk up. The room was not too small, so I felt comfortable and enjoyed having amenities like a kitchenette and a washing machine (that worked well) for clothes. The room was very clean and maintained well. I would definitely stay at the Gilmer on future visits to Wellington.

"Perfect for long or short stays"

Reviewed 31 October 2018

2018/10/31
My husband and I love staying at The Gilmer. It is central to everything Wellington and our favourite cafes' and restaurants. It's amazingly quiet for being in the centre of a bustling city. It's always clean, tidy, safe with very friendly staff. Highly recommended.


Gilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington

10 Gilmer Terrace Wellington 6011 New Zealand
Reservations call 0508 444 5637 or (04) 978 1400
Email: reservations@10gilmer.co.nz