Gilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington

0508 444 5637 - (04) 978 1400 - 10 Gilmer Terrace Wellington

Book Now

Guest Reviews and Awards

"Fantastic hotel"

Reviewed 14 March 2020

2020/03/14
All of the staff were incredibly friendly, my room was large and clean and it is in such a great location and short walk to all of the main attractions of Wellington. Very happy with my stay at Gilmer Apartments.

"Large pleasant room/apartment"

Reviewed 10 February 2020

2020/02/10
Stayed here 3 nights to have a look around Wellington. The room was substantial, kitchen area, bathroom/shower, lounge/TV section and bed with large double and a single. More space than the bedsit I lived in for 5 years in London. Clean, well maintained and more than I needed. A great bonus was the washing machine (with washing powder) so I could wash my clothes after nearly 2 weeks travel.

"Amazing Hotel"

Reviewed 6 January 2020

2020/01/06
Great location, room was very modern, clean and tidy.
Handy access to the shops and within walking distance to a number of places like the Beehive and Te Papa.
Staff were very helpful and rooms included laundry facilities.

“A lovely clean place to stay”

Reviewed 11 December 2019

2019/12/11
Receptionists very friendly and helpful. Cleaners were friendly always greeted with lovely smiles. Price was reasonable. Good 5min shortcut to the city. I would definitely stay again.

"Friendly face at the end of a long day"

Reviewed 6 November 2019

2019/11/06
I checked in to the Gilmer apartments after a long days of meetings, the reception staff always greet you with a smile, have local knowledge of places to eat or things to do. The rooms are always neat and tidy and clean. With all the things you need while away from home including a washer drier in the room for those longer trips. Wifi reception is great so I was able to catch up with my family on skype and stay connected while I was away.

"Three nights in Wellington"

Reviewed 20 October 2019

2019/10/20
This accommodation rates highly on location alone but it had many things going for it. Checkin was quick and easy as we had pre-arranged parking (a must if you intend to park a car as there are limited spaces available). The staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful and gave us some tips on the easiest way to get around (on foot). We had a one bedroom and although it was compact it was well kitted out and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The apartment was very clean and the housekeeping staff were great. I would highly recommend this as a great place to stay in Wellington.


Gilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington

10 Gilmer Terrace Wellington 6011 New Zealand
Reservations call 0508 444 5637 or (04) 978 1400
Email: reservations@10gilmer.co.nz