Gilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington

0508 444 5637 - (04) 978 1400 - 10 Gilmer Terrace Wellington

Book Now

Guest Reviews and Awards

"My preferred hotel in Wellington"

Reviewed 28 June 2018

2018/06/28
I have stayed here on 4 occasions and have never had a bad experience. Short walk to CBD, food and shops. Most attractions are within 15-20 mins drive at the most, inclusive of traffic.

Kelly at reception provided me with a lovely smile and friendly greeting on any occasion I entered or exited during this trip,as well as good advice for the area. Thank you Gilmer and thank you Kelly in particular.

“Great stay”

Reviewed 20 June 2018

2018/06/20
The staff are very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are great - heaps of room. Great location - so close to shops etc. We really enjoyed our stay

"Excellent choice"

Reviewed 4 June 2018

2018/06/04
This hotel has much to recommend it. It has car parking outside the hotel, very convenient and only $15 a night when booked directly with the hotel. It is only a minute's drive from the motorway exit and a couple of minutes walk to the heart of the CBD, but is in a very quiet location among parking buildings. This means dull views, but we were there to sleep and didn't care. The reception desk is only open during the day but an after hours check out was well organised and no problem. Wifi is free and worked without problem; many hotels in this price range charge extra for Internet access. The room (and entire premises) was spotlessly clean. We had requested a quiet room, which we received -- and in the process were upgraded to a larger studio, which was kind. Exceptional value for money, especially given the studio had cooking facilities. Highly recommended.

"perfect"

Reviewed 7 May 2018

2018/05/07
Perfectly located in the heart of the city. we had a concert to attend at TSB stadium so it was within walking distance. great reception staff, very friendly.
The room was perfect , great size and fantastic with its own washing machine/drier combo. Definitely recommend and very reasonably priced .

"Excellent stay in Wellington"

Reviewed 12 April 2018

2018/04/12
This is a great place to stay in Wellington. It's right in the centre of town and close to all the shops and restaurants. Our king apartment was spacious with a comfortable king sized bed, well equipped kitchenette, good WiFi, satellite TV and a washing machine/dryer. The bathroom was a little on the small side and there was a bit of street noise in the mornings but this is to be expected in such a central location. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

“Excellent”

Reviewed 26 March 2018

2018/03/26
The rooms were clean and tidy. The rooms were nice colour scheme. The kitchen was well stocked of gear that was needed. The staff were very helpful. It was an easy walk to anywhere and staff told me how to avoid the Wellington hills.


Gilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington

10 Gilmer Terrace Wellington 6011 New Zealand
Reservations call 0508 444 5637 or (04) 978 1400
Email: reservations@10gilmer.co.nz