Gilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington

0508 444 5637 - (04) 978 1400 - 10 Gilmer Terrace Wellington

Guest Reviews and Awards

“Really nice apartment”

Reviewed 4 January 2018

2018/01/04
Very close to the center! Big and nice apartments with all the facilities you will need. Our son locks himself outside the room at the new years eve and it was no problem to get help. We recommend this hotel !

"Great Apartment Hotel, Super Clean and maintained"

Reviewed 4 December 2017

2017/12/04
We've had a career in hotels overseas; the Gilmer is excellent, everything is exceptionally well maintained and very clean, and service efficient and friendly. Its tucked in the back streets and not a glamorous location; but its accessible and very handy to the City. Our room was 'Bijou' but exactly what we needed as a base to sleep for our city break.

"Ticks all the boxes"

Reviewed 23 November 2017

2017/11/23
Stayed in the Gilmer for a couple of nights and would have been more than happy if it had been longer . Modern accommodation just off Lambton Quay and a short walk from the harbour front and Cuba St. Comfortable with good space it comprised of a kitchen/living room, separate bedroom and bathroom. Fully equipped with everything you needed it really was like a home from home. If looking for accommodation of a high standard and not too expensive this is the place to stay.

"A great find"

Reviewed 17 October 2017

2017/10/17
We loved these appartments. The location is perfect and the apartment is nice and spacious with everything you may need. There is some parking on site but across the road if you park after 6pm it is $6 to park overnight.
You can walk through a neighbouring property to be right on the street for shopping, bars and restaurants. The staff are lovely and I recommend the property. Have even rebooked for next month :).

“Warm Welcome”

Reviewed 29 August 2017

2017/08/29
Arrived late so code for the box was provided and key was where we were told to find it. The apartment was spacious and well equipped. Great sleep on comfortable beds and good shower. Excellent accommodation and friendly staff.

"Great location and lovely staff"

Reviewed 17 August 2017

2017/08/17
The hotel is brilliantly located, walking distance to almost everything in what we found to be an incredible city. Plenty of bars and restaurants close by and Wellington has some amazing choices if you love food and drink.

The staff were lovely, nothing was too much trouble - the classic New Zealand "no problem"" attitude is always appreciated when travelling.

The room itself was a great size for the two of us, with the bonus of a washing machine which was super handy as we'd been away for a while by the time we arrived. It was very clean and comfortable (I considered asking where I could get one of the pillows for myself) and the kitchenette with plunger coffee was a welcome addition.

Fantastic price, particularly for what we received.


Gilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington

10 Gilmer Terrace Wellington 6011 New Zealand
Reservations call 0508 444 5637 or (04) 978 1400
Email: reservations@10gilmer.co.nz