Gilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington

0508 444 5637 - (04) 978 1400 - 10 Gilmer Terrace Wellington

Guest Reviews and Awards

"Excellent stay in Wellington"

Reviewed 12 April 2018

2018/04/12
This is a great place to stay in Wellington. It's right in the centre of town and close to all the shops and restaurants. Our king apartment was spacious with a comfortable king sized bed, well equipped kitchenette, good WiFi, satellite TV and a washing machine/dryer. The bathroom was a little on the small side and there was a bit of street noise in the mornings but this is to be expected in such a central location. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

“Excellent”

Reviewed 26 March 2018

2018/03/26
The rooms were clean and tidy. The rooms were nice colour scheme. The kitchen was well stocked of gear that was needed. The staff were very helpful. It was an easy walk to anywhere and staff told me how to avoid the Wellington hills.

"Great welcome, great location, very clean and tidy"

Reviewed 4 March 2018

2018/03/04
Our business uses this apartment hotel regularly. It ticks all the boxes for us. Clean, tidy, great location, always get the usual warm welcome from Kelly or Matt or one of the team, and, its good value. Thanks.

“Really nice apartment”

Reviewed 4 January 2018

2018/01/04
Very close to the center! Big and nice apartments with all the facilities you will need. Our son locks himself outside the room at the new years eve and it was no problem to get help. We recommend this hotel !

"Great Apartment Hotel, Super Clean and maintained"

Reviewed 4 December 2017

2017/12/04
We've had a career in hotels overseas; the Gilmer is excellent, everything is exceptionally well maintained and very clean, and service efficient and friendly. Its tucked in the back streets and not a glamorous location; but its accessible and very handy to the City. Our room was 'Bijou' but exactly what we needed as a base to sleep for our city break.

"Ticks all the boxes"

Reviewed 23 November 2017

2017/11/23
Stayed in the Gilmer for a couple of nights and would have been more than happy if it had been longer . Modern accommodation just off Lambton Quay and a short walk from the harbour front and Cuba St. Comfortable with good space it comprised of a kitchen/living room, separate bedroom and bathroom. Fully equipped with everything you needed it really was like a home from home. If looking for accommodation of a high standard and not too expensive this is the place to stay.


Gilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington

10 Gilmer Terrace Wellington 6011 New Zealand
Reservations call 0508 444 5637 or (04) 978 1400
Email: reservations@10gilmer.co.nz