Gilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington

0508 444 5637 - (04) 978 1400 - 10 Gilmer Terrace Wellington

Guest Reviews and Awards

"A great find"

Reviewed 17 October 2017

2017/10/17
We loved these appartments. The location is perfect and the apartment is nice and spacious with everything you may need. There is some parking on site but across the road if you park after 6pm it is $6 to park overnight.
You can walk through a neighbouring property to be right on the street for shopping, bars and restaurants. The staff are lovely and I recommend the property. Have even rebooked for next month :).

“Warm Welcome”

Reviewed 29 August 2017

2017/08/29
Arrived late so code for the box was provided and key was where we were told to find it. The apartment was spacious and well equipped. Great sleep on comfortable beds and good shower. Excellent accommodation and friendly staff.

"Great location and lovely staff"

Reviewed 17 August 2017

2017/08/17
The hotel is brilliantly located, walking distance to almost everything in what we found to be an incredible city. Plenty of bars and restaurants close by and Wellington has some amazing choices if you love food and drink.

The staff were lovely, nothing was too much trouble - the classic New Zealand "no problem"" attitude is always appreciated when travelling.

The room itself was a great size for the two of us, with the bonus of a washing machine which was super handy as we'd been away for a while by the time we arrived. It was very clean and comfortable (I considered asking where I could get one of the pillows for myself) and the kitchenette with plunger coffee was a welcome addition.

Fantastic price, particularly for what we received.

“Friendly service, spotless room, good location”

Reviewed 25 June 2017

2017/06/25
Our room was nicely heated when we checked in on a bitterly cold day. Friendly and helpful receptionists (both at check in and check out), good size room with the best quality beds we have ever found in a hotel, very quiet (as requested). good working WIFI, parking on the premises (at a surcharge). This hotel has no view but offers spotlessly clean accommodation close to the center at a very sharp rate. We would have no hesitation to return to the Gilmer Apartment Hotel when next in Wellington.

"Great stay right in the city"

Reviewed 6 June 2017

2017/06/06
Loved the location, so convenient to everything in the city! The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful both in reception and over email. Great value for money, we look forward to staying again the next time we are down in Wellington!

“Lucky find in this lovely apartment”

Reviewed 18 May 2017

2017/05/18
Helpful and friendly staff on the phone and at reception. Very clean, comfortable, all the amenities for cooking including a washing machine. Very central for shopping, restaurants, but still very quiet amid all the noise of the city. Also, very good value for money. I would highly recommend these apartments to the city hotels.


Gilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington

10 Gilmer Terrace Wellington 6011 New Zealand
Reservations call 0508 444 5637 or (04) 978 1400
Email: reservations@10gilmer.co.nz