Gilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington

0508 444 5637 - (04) 978 1400 - 10 Gilmer Terrace Wellington

Guest Reviews and Awards

“Friendly service, spotless room, good location”

Reviewed 25 June 2017

2017/06/25
Our room was nicely heated when we checked in on a bitterly cold day. Friendly and helpful receptionists (both at check in and check out), good size room with the best quality beds we have ever found in a hotel, very quiet (as requested). good working WIFI, parking on the premises (at a surcharge). This hotel has no view but offers spotlessly clean accommodation close to the center at a very sharp rate. We would have no hesitation to return to the Gilmer Apartment Hotel when next in Wellington.

“Lucky find in this lovely apartment”

Reviewed 18 May 2017

2017/05/18
Helpful and friendly staff on the phone and at reception. Very clean, comfortable, all the amenities for cooking including a washing machine. Very central for shopping, restaurants, but still very quiet amid all the noise of the city. Also, very good value for money. I would highly recommend these apartments to the city hotels.

"Very happy with this property!"

Reviewed 20 April 2017

2017/04/20
I was very happy with this property! I needed to apply for a South African Visa in Wellington and this property is RIGHT NEXT DOOR to the South African Application Office. It is also right next to the New Zealand Passports Office. Location could not have been closer, which meant I didn't miss my early morning appointment. I arrived late at night, and I had been emailed a code to key in at the door to get my room key as reception was closed. With my room key was a parking voucher to put in my car. Parking was only $15 for the night and it was right next to the hotel on ground level, and not in a big 5 storey car park where theres hardly any room to get your car in. The room was beautiful! Lovely decor. It was clean, tidy spacious, the bed was huge and comfortable, the shower had great pressure, Sky TV and free Wifi to. When leaving I rung reception prior and asked them to charge my card for parking and all I had to do was drop the key off and leave. No standing around and waiting. I was really impressed with this place, I would stay here again!

“Warm Welcome”

Reviewed 14 March 2017

2017/03/14
Kelly, was a delightful hostess when we arrived to check-in early. She was extremely helpful and went above and beyond to welcome us. Wonderful start to our Wellington visit. The apartment is lovely! Centrally located and great amenities, loving being in the Capital.

"Great stay right in the city"

Reviewed 6 June 2017

2016/06/06
Loved the location, so convenient to everything in the city! The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful both in reception and over email. Great value for money, we look forward to staying again the next time we are down in Wellington!


Gilmer Apartment Hotel Wellington

10 Gilmer Terrace Wellington 6011 New Zealand
Reservations call 0508 444 5637 or (04) 978 1400
Email: reservations@10gilmer.co.nz